Dakota Ojibway Tribal Council

Copyright 2010. DOTC.
Council of Chiefs

Chief Alfred Hayden
Roseau River Anishinabe First Nation

Chief Francine Meeches
Swan Lake First Nation

Chief Kenneth Chalmers
Birdtail Sioux First Nation

Chief Lance Roulette
Sandy Bay Ojibway First Nation

Chief Dennis Meeches
Long Plain First Nation

Chief Murray Clearsky
Waywayseecappo First Nation

DOTC Chiefs Executive Committee

Chief Kenneth Chalmers - Chairperson
Chief Francine Meeches - Vice-Chairperson
Chief  Dennis Meeches- Secretary/Treasurer

Annual General Meeting - Election of Officers

At the Annual General Meeting, members of the Council of Chiefs select from within and make appointments to positions of Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary-Treasurer.

DOTC  financials are reviewed by the Council of Chiefs on a quarterly basis.

Photos courtesy of Fred Greenslade

Chief David Pashe
Dakota Tipi First Nation